Services: Associations

Contact: Mike Koles, Executive Director

Address: W7686 CR MMM , Shawno, WI 54166-6086

Phone: 715.526.3157



The Wisconsin Towns Association (WTA) is a non-profit, non-partisan statewide organization that promotes the interests of the state’s 1,259 towns and the 1.7 million Wisconsin residents who live in them.

Towns are a unique part of our state’s heritage — like cities and villages, they provide a wide range of modern municipal services, but, unlike any other form of government in Wisconsin, they operate as a direct democracy. Wisconsin towns still hold real town meetings, where residents vote on their own property tax levy. This helps explain why taxes remain low in towns and why town residents want to keep their town form of government.

Wisconsin Towns Association serves the Northland, Duluth MN Superior WI MSA, and Douglas county areas.

Wisconsin Towns Association